My first post!

Hello and thank you for stopping by! I have to tell you that I never thought I would be writing a blog. I am really not that interesting. As much as I enjoy reading other blogs, I never thought I’d have one. I’m pretty boring really. I am a SAHM (stay at home mom) to 2 young boys (more on that later) and I love to try new recipes, perfect old recipes and more than anything….eat the recipes with my family and friends. Some days I am more inspired than others but I love the satisfaction of creating something delicious. In my former life, I worked in and later managed a restaurant. I think this exposure to preparing and serving food is where my desire began. I learned a lot in that restaurant and will tell you more of my experiences along the way. I’ve also learned from many but a recent influence and inspiration in my culinary life is that of my mother in law….who I will refer to as Martha (Stewart) from this point on. She is a culinary genius in the kitchen and I’ve learned so much from her. It is her that I call when I’m in a pinch and many of her recipes are ones that I have adopted. I look forward to sharing more of her with you in this blog. Some days I love to bake. Other days, I love to cook. So, you will see a variety of sweet and savory dishes throughout these pages. Please be patient with me as I am new to this. I will do my best to share some yummy, hopefully easy recipes and ideas with you. I will give credit where it is due and take pictures when I remember and the battery is charged. Please keep in mind, I usually have a child pulling on my apron or “helping” me out in the kitchen so it can get a little crazy. Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding. I am looking forward to sharing some of my life with you! 

I’ll leave you with a picture of one of my favorite recipes….coconut cupcakes! 

Image

6 thoughts on “My first post!

Leave a Reply

